This weekend – Chilli Festival at Waddesdon Plant Centre

by Hot Juan on September 2, 2011 · 0 comments

in General Information

Chilli Festival at Waddesdon Plant Centre

Chilli Festival at Waddesdon Plant Centre

In its fifth year. Waddesdon Chilli Festival celebrates the chillies in all forms and in many different foods. Admission FREE. Normal admission charges apply to Waddesdon Manor Gardens.

Over 30 stalls with plants, seeds, chutneys, jams, marinades, sauces, pickles, beers and even ice cream.

Waddesdon Manor
Waddesdon
Nr Aylesbury
Buckinghamshire
HP18 0JH

For More information visit www.waddesdon.org.uk

This years stall holders include:-

Ambalama Spices – www.ambalamaspices.com

First grade spices, recipe packs, seasonings and spice products

Beautiful Mind Foods – www.auntyjee.co.uk
Vegetarian curries and snacks served alongside Red Wolf Vodka chilli mojitos and non-alcoholic mocktails www.redwolfvodka.com

Breckland Orchard – www.brecklandorchard.co.uk
Award winning soft drinks from Norfolk – aka Posh Pop!

Chilli Bugs – www.chillibugs.co.uk
Chilli sauces from mild to the hottest in the world! Hot nuts, spicy crisps and jerky

Cambridge Chilli Farm – www.cambridgechillifarm.co.uk
Chilli sauces, jellies and relishes made using chillies grown on the farm. Other in ingredients sourced locally wherever possible

Chilli Creation Ltd – www.chillicreation.com
Producers of exotic and enticing pastes and pickles and chilli candles

Chilliqueen – www.chilliqueen.co.uk
Premium quality condiments, winners of numerous Great Taste Awards

Chillies 2 U – www.chillies2u.co.uk
Fresh chillies, sauces, oils, pickled chillies and plants.

Coolberry cafe – www.coolberrycafe.com
Soft serve frozen yoghurt with a choice of toppings, fresh fruit pots, smoothies and health snacks.

David’s Chilli Oil – www.davidschillioil.com
Medium and hot intensely flavoured chilli oil

Doherty’s Homemade chutneys and jams
Homemade Chilli jams from mild to hot and 3 of our most popular fruit jams, jams with a difference!

Edible Ornamentals – www.edibleornamentals.co.uk
Serious about chillies, everything from growing to cooking

Fallen Angel Brewery – www.fallenangelbrewery.com
Sussex’s smallest brewery producing chilli beers

Fat Man Chilli – www.fatmanchilli.co.uk
Chilli sauces, relish and jellies and chilli plants

Fire Foods – www.firefoods.co.uk
Chilli sauces, relish and jellies and chilli plants

Happy Herefords – www.happyherefords.co.uk
Traditionally reared Hereford Beef and Tamworth Pork

Holly & The Ivy – www.hollyandtheivy.co.uk
Specialised handmade preserves

Hot Headz – www.hot-headz.com
Hot pepper sauces from mild to wild!

Jethro’s Marinades – www.jethros.co.uk
Chilli sauces, ginger sauces, marinades, dressings, tasting, recipes and gift packs

Lymn Bank Farm Cheese – www.postacheese.com
Handmade cheddar cheese in 17 different flavours to include Apricot, chilli and lime, Hot and spicy, Hot and garlic and chilli chutneys

Manjira Ltd – www.manjira.com
South Indian chutneys

Meahs Flavours of India Ltd – www.curry-sauces.co.uk
Manufacturers of fresh handmade chilled curry sauces

Monkshood Coffee – www.monkshoodcoffee.com
Artisan drinks for any occasion

Oxford Cheese Co – www.oxfordfinefoods.com
Oxford Sauce, Oxford cheeses – Spitfire, Jalapeno Jack, Satans Twinkle, Chilli Jam and Chilli Chutney

Quince Products – www.quinceproducts.com
Spicy Quince cheeses, jellies, preserves and chutney

Sinful Sauces – www.sinfulsauces.co.uk
We produce a range of small batch hand made gourmet chilli sauces, spreads and pickles

Supreme Sausages – www.supremesausages.co.uk
Sausage making connoisseurs. ‘Try before you buy’ and find out about our unique sausage club

Taste of Texas – www.tasteoftexas.co.uk
Salsa and spices, Jalapeno mustard and Habaneor BBQ imported from Texas

Thomas Etty Esq – www.thomasetty.co.uk
Pepper and Tomato seeds and gift boxes

The Upton Cheyney Chilli Company – www.uptonchilli.co.uk
Chilli sauces and james handmade using chillies grown on our own farm.

Werner’s Original – www.wernersoriginal.co.uk
Spice packs to create your own ‘Bobotie’ or ‘Durban Curry’ much loved dishes in South Africa. Currys to buy on the day

Wine for Spice – www.wineforspice.com
Cool, refreshing wines to drink with curries & spicy food.

Why Not Hot – www.whynothot.co.uk
Chilli chutneys, sauces, jellies and chilli plants.

[relatedPosts] [adshere]

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: